marex/mxsldr.git
5 years agoUpdate README master
Marek Vasut [Wed, 24 Apr 2013 13:17:17 +0000 (15:17 +0200)]
Update README

Signed-off-by: Marek Vasut <marex@denx.de>
5 years agoFix up the README
Marek Vasut [Thu, 7 Mar 2013 02:18:53 +0000 (03:18 +0100)]
Fix up the README

The README was outdated, update the section describing when the attached
patches need to be applied and drop the section suggesting U-Boot must
be patched before it can be loaded, this is no longer valid fact.

Signed-off-by: Marek Vasut <marex@denx.de>
5 years agoImprove parameter count handling
Otavio Salvador [Sat, 12 Jan 2013 22:07:28 +0000 (20:07 -0200)]
Improve parameter count handling

- don't open USB devices if no params has been passed
- print an usage message if wrong number of params is passed

Signed-off-by: Otavio Salvador <otavio@ossystems.com.br>
5 years agoWarn user when no compatible device is connected
Otavio Salvador [Sat, 12 Jan 2013 19:33:14 +0000 (17:33 -0200)]
Warn user when no compatible device is connected

Signed-off-by: Otavio Salvador <otavio@ossystems.com.br>
5 years agoMakefile: Fix install target so the binary is executable
Otavio Salvador [Sat, 12 Jan 2013 19:33:13 +0000 (17:33 -0200)]
Makefile: Fix install target so the binary is executable

Signed-off-by: Otavio Salvador <otavio@ossystems.com.br>
5 years agoCOPYING: Add GPLv2 license to it is clear about license
Otavio Salvador [Sun, 25 Nov 2012 21:27:21 +0000 (19:27 -0200)]
COPYING: Add GPLv2 license to it is clear about license

Signed-off-by: Otavio Salvador <otavio@ossystems.com.br>
5 years agoMakefile: Extend build system so it is more friendly for OE
Otavio Salvador [Sun, 25 Nov 2012 21:21:24 +0000 (19:21 -0200)]
Makefile: Extend build system so it is more friendly for OE

OE uses environment variables and know how to override the values
passed by command line and/or environment. This allow use of standard
autotools class for easy packaging and deploy onto packages and
sysroot.

Signed-off-by: Otavio Salvador <otavio@ossystems.com.br>
5 years agoUpdate the kernel patches
Marek Vasut [Sat, 24 Nov 2012 05:06:48 +0000 (06:06 +0100)]
Update the kernel patches

Update the kernel patches so they work for MX23 as well.

Signed-off-by: Marek Vasut <marex@denx.de>
5 years agoFix MX23 USB ID
Marek Vasut [Sat, 24 Nov 2012 05:00:34 +0000 (06:00 +0100)]
Fix MX23 USB ID

The correct MX23 USB ID is 066f:3780.

Signed-off-by: Marek Vasut <marex@denx.de>
6 years agoAdd kernel patches necessary for this to run
Marek Vasut [Sun, 5 Aug 2012 14:12:40 +0000 (16:12 +0200)]
Add kernel patches necessary for this to run

Apply these patches on kernel on your host machine.

Signed-off-by: Marek Vasut <marex@denx.de>
6 years agoInitial import
Marek Vasut [Sun, 5 Aug 2012 14:06:51 +0000 (16:06 +0200)]
Initial import

Add i.MX233/i.MX28 USB loader. Tested by loading U-Boot on
DENX M28EVK board via USB.

Signed-off-by: Marek Vasut <marex@denx.de>